Ad of the Week #1


Well, for a long time I have been doing a feature called “Ad of the Day” – but it just proved to be way too much work and so I recently wrote about how I was going to demote this to a once a week feature. So this is the first ever “Ad of the Week!”

As you are reading this, I am probably on my way to Austin to get in line to see “The Dark Knight Rises” at midnight. I know, crazy awesome right? Today’s ad is fitting in that it is a billboard for that movie, located in California. I really love how they used negative space to make this billboard have more of an impact – check it out below:

That being said – I am going radio silent for the rest of the day. sometime in the next 12 hours or so, make sure you come back to see my full review for “The Dark Knight Rises.” I can’t believe it is finally here.

What did you think of this week’s ad? Sound off in the comments below!

Also, click here to sign up for email notifications. And don’t forget to like us on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

